Clergy & Leadership

Clergy and Leadership

His Eminence, Metropolitan Methodios of Boston

His Eminence Methodios, Metropolitan of Boston, is the spiritual leader of the Greek Orthodox Metropolis of Boston which includes parishes throughout Massachusetts, Maine, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont and parts of Connecticut. The Metropolis, whose offices are located in Brookline, Massachusetts, consists of 63 parishes which minister to the needs of approximately 200,000 Greek Orthodox faithful.

Metropolitan Methodios' message is a simple one. "Christ did not preach theology," he reminds us. "His theology was written on the cross, in His own Blood, a theology of love and forgiveness. At the end, we will not be asked to voice a holy formula but we will be judged on how we treated our neighbors."

Reverend Father Nicholas Livingston


Fr Nicholas Livingston was born and raised in Santa Cruz, California. After initially pursuing a degree in kinesiology and physiology, he felt continually drawn to ministry in the church, and eventually moved cross-country, graduating from Hellenic College with a bachelor’s degree in Religious Studies in 2012 and from Holy Cross Greek Orthodox School of Theology with a Master’s of Divinity in 2017.

Upon his graduation from seminary, Fr Nicholas was assigned as the pastoral assistant at the parish of St. Spyridon Cathedral in Worcester, MA. He was ordained by His Eminence Metropolitan Methodios of Boston as a deacon on March 7th, 2018, and as a priest on March 11th, 2018, and continued to serve at the parish of St. Spyridon as the assistant priest until his transfer to Nashua, NH on November 1st, 2020.

Fr Nicholas is married to his wife Nikoletta. He has a passion for Byzantine music, and believes that the liturgical life of the parish is the well from which everything else flows: not only are there plenty of roles for all people to participate in the services, but the services themselves are rich with teachings and opportunities for personal transformation.

Office Staff

Our Office Staff serve as the first point of contact for our parishioners and visitors, and are always ready to help.

Cheryl Petren

Office Manager

Cheryl has faithfully served our community over 30 years and has been a steadying presence through every transition, difficulty, and project our parish as navigated.

She is in the office M-F 10am-3pm ready to assist however she can. Please call or email the office with any questions.

Maryanne Squeglia

Financial Administrator

Maryanne has offered her talents to serve as our financial administrator, keeping our financial records in order and overseeing all transactions.

Rest assured that your donations are in her good and faithful hands to build up the Church from every corner.

Parish Council

The Parish Council is an example of the synergy between clergy and laity; it is a vehicle for implementing the ongoing mission of the Church and planning the necessary strategies, policies, procedures, and activities that will enable the Parish to move forward in accomplishing God’s work. The Parish Council works, together with the priest of our community, to guide the parish according to Charter and Uniform Parish Regulations (UPR) as set forth by the Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of America.

All parishioners who are committed to meeting the needs of the Church are welcome to serve on the Parish Council. The Parish Council is elected by the parishioners to lead all efforts to fulfill the mission and goals of the parish, and should represent a cross-section of the parish, with every demographic represented: women, men; single, married; young or old.

Serving on the Parish Council is primarily a ministry, which tasks those who serve to represent Christ and the Orthodox Christian Church in all aspects of life, in addition to embracing a role of leadership within the community.

Malcolm Paradise


George Malliaroudakis

1st Vice President

Don LeBrun

2nd Vice President

Marisa Dardagiannopoulos


George Eftimiou


Jeff Basile

Rick Bigbee

Stella Bloom

Mark Cloutier

John Dagianis

Jim Floras

Athanasia Juris

Michael Papadopoulos

Stuart Polychronopoulos

Maria Stratakis